December news letter

01/02/2013 23:45

Jesus To the Jungle

Crystal Snow December 2012

 

Merry Christmas from Concord, North Carolina!!

Words can not express to you how much I enjoyed this holiday season... it was a surreal time of fellowship with my family and friends knowing that it might be my last one in the United Stated for a long while.I spent much time sitting and listening to the those that I love and soaking up their voices as I might not hear them for a while. I am truly blessed.

 

THANK YOU FOR YOUR PRAYERS: Two weeks ago, my papaw was found on the floor unable to walk/communicate. After being rushed to the ER turns out he simply had a “virus” and needed to rest/eat/ and drink more fluids. It was difficult and painful seeing the shape of my grandpa but knowing that he did not know who I was- I was worried that he would pass before I got to tell him that I loved him. The Lord knew that I needed my papaw a little bit longer. My cousins and I spent a few nights with my grandparents taking care of papaw and mamaw who developed a cold/flu at the same time. Though it was hard seeing my grandpa in that shape, it was an incredible blessing to spend that quality time with my cousins and a huge reminder that once I go to Peru I may never see the ones that I love again.

 

CHRISTMAS BLESSINGS: The closer it gets to my departure date, the more I realize that I am in need of no “worldly possessions”, but the Lord continues to blow my mind with His blessings for my life. For Christmas my parents got me a new, indestructible camera for Peru. It is water proof(16 ft) along with drop/snow/dust proof!! I am beyond excited to take pictures of those sweet faces waiting to hear the gospel in the mountains of Peru. Also, my computer has been sick and I was how I would be able to communicate once I got to Peru. I started to pray, but continued to tell myself, “if Amy Carmichael could do without a computer than so can I!” To my surprise, right before Christmas, a wonderful family in our church handed me a check for a new computer! It was the exact amount I needed.I was in every way overwhelmed by their generosity and by the Lord's love for me.

 

SUPPORT: I am still at about 50% of my monthly needed financial support for Peru with only 40% to go! I have had a few new families join recently, and that has been so encouraging! and I can not wait to watch the Lord provide in His perfect timing. Thank you to those who have been with me since the beginning- I am overwhelmed. Thank you for those who have just begun the supporting process- Thank you for believing in the work that the Lord is already starting the the Amazon Jungle. Thank you for your many prayers and for your words of encouragement. I am beyond excited about what the Lord has planned on this new adventure and how He will truly provide. I am praying for you each by name regularly and cannot wait to hug you in glory.

Sincerely, Crystal Snow

 

“I will provide for their needs before they ask, and I will

help them while they are still asking for help.” Is. 65:24