july 2013

07/13/2013 09:21

Jesus to the Jungle- Amazon Net Team

Departure Date -July 20th, 2013

I'M FINALLY GOING TO PERU!!!!!!!!!!

What a month of emotions- I was behind financially, and thought it would be months before I would get to go overseas, then the very next week I was able purchase a ticket to Peru. God is FAITHFUL. I went from tears of stress and not understanding. to tears of joy and overwhelming thanks to our Father. When all seemed to be falling in financially- He came through and provided in His perfect timing.

I've been communicating with my teammate Catherine who is already at the school in Arequipa. She says it is freezing and asked me to bring her a jacket and boots. (true sacrificial living- leaving summer to enter winter)July is their middle of Winter and we have many more cold months to come, but Up in Pucallpa where the rest of my team is stationed, the temperature is thick and muggy with over 100 degrees. This has been difficult for packing into a small 50 lb bag :) cold hot cold hot. Packing both Jackets and flipflops...All adds to this new adventure.

 

My Peru Schedule:

July 20 fly from Atlanta to Miami then miami to Lima. It is about an 11 hour trip.

July21 take my third flight from Lima to Pucallpa where my team is set up.

July 22-27 I will be getting acquainted with the village where my team has been doing ministry for the past 6 years.

July 29th we will take a 5 hr boat ride on the amazon river into the jungle to build a house for a new missionary family. :) :) :)

August 3rd flying south about 8 hours to Arequipa. Move in with my Peruvian host home.

August 5th Spanish school begins

 

Keep In Touch: When I am in Peru, I will have internet regularly. and I want to hear from you my American Family!! I will be updating my site regularly with pictures and stories of God's work in the city as well as in the villages and jungles. I would love to hear from you!!!!

email me. crystalina1289@aol.com

check the site. Crystal2peru.webnode.com

Please Check on my parents regularly. I know they will need some extra love while i'm away. AGH. I can not express my emotion- excited, anxious, sweet sorrow, relief, stress … and so much appreciation! I am following my 8 yr old dream because you are monthly providing. You are praying. You have given me such a hope and such encouragement. Thank you for believing in me. If I do not get to hug you before I leave the states, know that I pray for you by name and am truly overwhelmed by your love and support. Dreams do come true- let it start with me. Jehovah Jireh. My provider.

 

“No greater love than this Serving the unreached,

That he lay down his life for Crystal M. Snow

a friend.” John 15:13 Isaiah 61:1