june 2013

07/13/2013 09:19

Hello. My name is crystal snow and I am a full time missionary to the amazon jungle in Peru. This is more than an occupation for me, it is truly an answer to 16 years of praying and is a dream come true.

 

When I was 8 years old, I was fascinated with the adventures that missionaries took share the good news with the unreached people groups around the world. I dedicated my life to full time missions to a spanish speaking country. In high school, I went on 9 trips overseas- 6 times to the Dominican Republic, twice to Guatemala, and 1 time to Haiti. On each of these trips, I felt like I was finally where I belonged. I was finally doing what God had created me to do. In college I studied elementary education to better teach/ help overseas. I worked at Word of Life Bible college and summer camp to better get a feeling for full time ministry and discipleship of youth. It was there that I hard about an organization called Pioneers. They are a missions organization in Orlando, Florida. I quickly fell in love with their tactic to reach te unreached people groups and began my journey with them. I became a full time missionary march 2012. Since then I have been raising monthly support to stay in Peru to work with our “Amazon Net Team”. The amazon net team is a new team of about 12 people who will take trips into the jungle to church plant and do childrens ministry teaching the people to read and write God's word in their own language.

 

To stay in Peru I will need about $2,600 a month. It sounds like an outrageous amount, it is a financial schedule set up by the missionaries who have lived there the past 10 years and all of it goes straight to bills/housing/food/school/transportation. (each flight to and from the jungle is about $800)

I am scheduled to fly out July 27th, 2013, but I can not go until I have 100% of my monthly support. I am currently still in need of about $400 to $500 each month. I know that God will provide. I know that He has truly opened every door this far and I am confident He has a plan. (few examples of God providing- I needed $400 to attend a Pioneers week of seminars and training. I dint ask anyone for money. I wanted to know it was truly from the Lord. In 2 weeks He sent me over $700 specifically for missions from people who knew I had the desire to serve full time. Another example- I needed about $630 for a trip to Pensylvania for a week of church planting training- God again provided above and beyond. Flight,food, transportation were all covered)

My schedule in Peru. I will fly into Lima. Spend a few days meeting my team members in Pucallpa then fly south to Arequipa where I will be in school studying spanish/ living with a Peruvian family (like a foreign exchange program) for the next 6 months. After school, I will head back up north to join my team and will begin our ministry in the villages and tribes nearby as we train for life in the jungle.

 

I wish you could hear the enthusiasm in my voice. Each step has been such an overwhelming feeling as I am finally able to fulfill these desires King Jesus gave me as a little girl. Everything has been exciting- shots, paperwork, studying... I know it will be a hard transition as I am away for the next 2 years, but I am beyond excited.

 

Pioneers is woderful check out their site. Www.pioneers.org

 

I'm not much of a blogger, but i'm learning. :)

Thank you so much for praying bout this ministry. For considering supporting me for the next 2 years. God is so good and has such a plan. He is already at work with my team saving lives in Pucallpa, Peru. I can not wait to join them.

 

Thank you! Thank you!

Sincerely, crystal Snow

Isaiah61:1