May update

05/13/2013 11:12

July 27th is three months away

May 2013

 

With much excitement, I write telling you how the LORD is continuing to show me that PERU is His next step for my life. With each door that closes, the Lord has opened 2 more. He has provided financially, medically, educationally and I am truly overwhelmed by His goodness.

Three weeks ago, I was able to get the last of my shots

and stock up on inhalers for my asthma. I was finally able to

get updated contacts (in bulk) and an updated pair of glasses.

    Last month, I was in Orlando at our PIONEERS campus

attending my last week of training and seminars with about 20

other missionaries headed all over the world. In preparation

for the week, we had to take different personality tests and at the conference we were able to discuss them with our Pioneers “life coach.”i am learning more about my teams personal strengths and weaknesses that we will be working with on the mission field. I also learned more about the difficulties and dangers of moving overseas as a single female. I heard stories from missionaries who literally gave up everything to stay on the field. Their journeys were not easy and they lost much, but people were rescued from eternal life without King Jesus. The Lord remained faithful, and He used each dark day to bring people to Himself.

    It is finally here! I have 3 months left in the United States before my spanish journey begins. I have 3 months to be a nanny and to be involved with my home church. have 3 months to pack up my earthly possessions in boxes. have 3 months to raise $500 more a month. So much to do in such a small amount of time. :)

    Please join with me in prayer as the Lord impresses on hearts to give monthly. Feel free to pass out these cards to anyone who might be able to help. Without the $500 more for insurance/ emergency evacuation I will not be able to go. God will provide. THANK YOU. For your support and encouragement when I needed you most. “The Lord God has put his Spirit in me, because the Lord has appointed me to tell the good news to the poor. He has sent me to comfort those whose hearts are broken, to tell the captives they are free, and to tell the prisoners they are released.”Isaiah 61:1

Sincerely,

Crystal Marie Snow

John 3:30