November 25- Things do not always work out how we plan! :)

11/25/2012 10:22

Wednesday morning I woke up feeling funny with a tickle in my throat and a stuffy nose. A few hours into our drive, with chills, aches, and a pounding head ache, we concluded that I was sick.

*Thursday night we had a wonderful dinner with Scott and Amber.

*Slept about 2 hours from all the aches. SO SICKKK.

*Thursday had a wonderful time with my dad's family on the farm. I could barely get out of bed and it hurt terribly to drink water- but I put on a little extra make up and pretended to be healthy. What a sweet day of fellowship and laughter with puppies, fishing, guns, hiking, and delicious country food.

*Friday we spent the morning with Scott and Amber playing disc golf. I spent the rest of the day after lunch napping. could barely get off the bed.

*Saturday we drove home. Sadly, there was no snow, but the drive was beautiful through the Tennessee/Georgia/North Carolina mountains.

i remained sick for about a month after we got home... haha that was not the ideal plan- but i am so thankful for life.

being sick makes you so thankful for the days you wake up and can breathe out both nostrils :) so blessed.